Send a message to support and they should get you back in business.
It should be saved. It was here. Something must have got messed up in the upgrade.
No. But as a protection against piracy, X1, like Microsoft and Windows, does limit the number of times that you can activate the program. This is why X1 has an option to "deactivate" it should you want to move it to a new PC. (Look at Info, Ctrl+Alt+A.)
If you have X1 on another, old PC, you could deactivate that.
Come to think of it, did you try reentering your key? You don't say.


/pic7955059.jpg)


